🍟 Statusfries- An Attempt at an Episodic Series

Hello!

First of all, I have been on a trip, so I haven’t posted in a long time, but I’m back now, so hello!

I feel like I have a lot of ideas for making specifically videos bubbling around in my mind, but sometimes the idea for that piece of media isn’t very complex, so dedicating a whole video to them doesn’t seem to be a good idea. So I have decided to try my hand at an episodic series (meaning just that I will make a series of videos in many episodes) that have many non-cohesive segments called Statusfries!

The name “statusfries” came from when, one day, while I was at a Burger King after a tennis match in high school, I looked at the menu and they had “satisfries” on it (a combination of satisfied and fries) that was supposed to be a low-calorie or healthier option to regular fries. But for some reason, I read it as “statusfries” and that word has always stuck in my brain. I feel like it makes sense for the name of this series, though, because it has to do with showing my status, not in the form of a full video, but in smaller, bite-sized pieces!

Here I have the first episode that I made. I will say that it isn’t supposed to be anything fancy, and this first episode isn’t very good at all, but I think it’s a good first draft! I hope you like it!

Happy trying-something-new!

Love,

Bee 🐝

Leave a Reply

