πŸ‘– Trying Yoga Jeans, an Ethical Denim Company πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦

Hi there!

Fairly recently, I found Yoga Jeans, a brand of jeans made in Canada, when trying to find more ethical pant options. They boast having the “most comfortable jeans” that are also stretchy and soft, while being made entirely in North America with sustainable and ethical practices.

The thing about these jeans are that they’re quite expensive! Many of them can be above $100, so I bought some when the prices dropped. I bought a pair of their jeans back in June, when they were having a sale, and I ended up liking the fit and feel. Yoga Jeans were/ still are as of this post having a summer clearance sale, so I decided to take advantage of it and get a couple other pairs.

All of the jeans I got were size 27.

Here are my reviews of the jeans that I got!

Santorini Jeans

IMG_1626

Features:

  • about mid-calf length
  • high waisted
  • functional front pockets (no back pockets)

IMG_1623

These jeans are not very tight on the body. It may need a belt to be held up as high waisted as I would like, but they are the same size as the other jeans, which stay up fine. After I washed them, they seem to fit better, which makes me think they shrink a little bit. In general, they are looser and thinner than the other jeans, which made them come out of the dryer kind of wrinkly, so they may need to be ironed. I think this is a fun pair because it is different from other straight legged/ skinny jeans I have mostly had in the past, plus the fit makes them quite comfortable!

IMG_1624

 

Malia Relaxed: June Vibes Shorts

IMG_1690

Features:

  • dark wash, which I like
  • just above-the-knee length
  • functional front pockets (back pockets do not open)

IMG_1633

I don’t have a lot of longer shorts that fit me well or that I like (I think partially because of the fashion nowadays). I also usually prefer the look of outfits with shorter shorts more, but I think having this length of shorts is good for styling certain outfits. Plus, I have a job at a child care center, so it’s good to have longer shorts for work. The fit is quite pleasant; it’s not super tight and not stiff like a lot of other jeans, as well as fairly stretchy and soft. For me, the shorts aren’t tight on the leg, which is probably meant to be because of the title of “relaxed”.

IMG_1689

 

Rachel Skinny: Glazed Ginger Jeans

IMG_1696

Features:

  • high waisted
  • deep orange color
  • functional back pockets (front pockets do not open)

 

These jeans fit quite well! They are the tightest to the body out of all the pairs, which makes sense because they are skinny jeans. I love the burnt orange color; I think it would be great for fall!

Unfortunately, the downside to these pants are that they have the look of front pockets, but they aren’t functional. I was quite disappointed when I found out πŸ™

This is the first pair of these jeans I bought. I had to return the size 28 that I got because they were too big, and the return was easy and fast. I feel like, even when I measure with a tape measure, I always get the sizing wrong!

IMG_1697

All in all, I like these jeans! They all seemed to get a tad smaller with washing, which is good for me, since they still were a tad loose, but I didn’t want to get a smaller size and have them be too small and uncomfortable. They are also all fairly soft and stretchy, so I feel like they’re living up to Yoga Jeans’ original claim!

Do you have any ethical pants you’ve found and would like to try?

Happy comfy jean wearing!

Love,

Bee 🐝

 

Leave a comment